May 8, 2012

Comments (15)

  • I am so sorry for your loss.  I am in shock right now.  What happened?

  • Jody,  Will this site stay up for us to post memories to?  I have so much I want to write, but my heart is so broken right now.  I don’t want to lose the chance to post.

  • Hi-Jody

    Thanks for the note about Stacey.  I will be praying for you and the family.  I met Stacey here on the blog and she was very friendly to me.  I am sad to here, she will not be posting about her trials and victories in her life. I am also sad for you and husband and the daughter.  I can remember when she lived in New York and would go out and pass out tracks to people and talk about the Lord Jesus Christ. This was great because I had also started doing that and found that we had that in common. I also remeber the time when she was tring to get pregnant and had ask for prayer. I am a friend of Stacey’s and am very sad today when I read my mail. Please keep me informed about the family if you can. I would love to share more memories with you.

    Love in Christ Jesus,

    Michelle Roberts Swanlund

  • WHAT HAPPENED!!!!!  It wasn’t that long ago that she commented on my own site, and now she’s gone?  I’m deeply saddened.  Please…. tell us what occurred.

  • What?  Was she sick?  I have no idea what happened…please tell us?  I’m in shock.

  • @NightCometh -  She had an asthma attack and passed out before she was able to get to the nebulizer :(  

  • I miss you Stacey, SOOOO much. My heart is just sick lately over missing you.

    You wold be proud to know I quit smoking. I know you would rejoice with me in this, and all the things God is doing within me.

    Praise God for me tonight. Dance in His presence. Intercede for me, as I am struggling. I’ll see you soon. Even so, come Lord, Jesus.

  • Requiescat in pace

  • @sing4Jesus83 -  i am soo  sorry !!!

  • Dear Stacey,

    We may or may not have crossed paths while on Xanga. Last week, Last week, I made of one of my sporadic visits to my Xanga, and wandered around the site a bit. I was directed, shall we say, by the Hand of God, to click a link to your blog, and I read that you had passed away so early in your existence on Earth.

    I don’t remember you, but you’ve been blogging regularly on Xanga since 2001. As I’m apt to do when visiting a blog I just stumbled across, I went to your archives and I began to read you like a book, through your Xanga.

    I created and just posted a tribute entry to you, in your own words, culled from the episodes in your life, as you relate them so wonderfully in your blog.

    You have reached out and touched me, through your blog, from your Heavenly perspective. I write, earthbound, to thank you for the blog which now contains your life and the way you lived it and recorded it.

    You are surely missed by your family and friends, and those in your Church who knew you. I write to you today to tell you that you will also be missed by someone like me, a fellow soul, who never knew you in life, but who is now witness to that life, thanks to the legacy that is contained in these pages online.

    MIchael F. Nyiri, poet, philosopher, fool

  • I didn’t realize she had died.  This breaks my heart.

  • I am very sorry for your loss ~hugs~

  • Sad to hear of this loss.  We will continue in prayer for her husband and daughter….

  • I am sorry to hear about your loss *hugs!*

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *